its been a while since i wrote in here. i always manage to look at it everyday but once i log in i get too lazy to type stuff. then i look at the not so many comments i receive and i just think, "does anyone ever read this?". well at least my sister does. haha.
sooo, since january id like to update you on my new years resolution status. ive failed miserably on majority of them. but i was told, "new years resolutions are crap because you wouldve done them by now if you really wanted to." so true, so true. i mean who am i kidding right? i cant even do lent. how the hell am i supposed to do 365 days when i cant even do 40.
what else is new?
the bfs birthday is coming up as well as valentines day. so for the weekend we decided to combined our birthdays since he'll be underway on the day of mine. we're going to have dinner at some sushi dig in la and then hit up a club after. with it being v-day i dont expect a lot of couples to go. HAHA. but if i can remember my 21st birthday correctly, all i need are my two sisters my bro in laws and the bf. i just have to remember to keep both shoes on all night this time and not leave one in the elevator.
im getting married next year. YEP! your little twinkle is growing up. so i guess i should call my bf my fiance? its just kind of weird i guess. im excited. i did however, talk to my older sis about getting things ready and BOY oh BOY is it complicating. thanks to her and my other sister being the filipino "martha stewarts" i have a lot of help. its funny because you would think id rely on my maid of honor to sort of help me out with things but if i did that all id get was a pizza party at chuck-e-cheese for my reception. HAHA. she knows that too. so i have two sisters that will more then help her out.
my eldest sister had asked my mom if she was happy for me and my mom said "yes, im glad to finally see her with someone that makes her happy." with all the drama that i had in my life, whether it be my fault or theirs. this guy tops them all. sure we have our ups and downs. who doesnt? but at the end of the day we cant bare to see each other go to sleep mad. thats what i like about him. he has his pride, FOR SURE like any other typical guy. so do i, but because we know how much each others actually worth, its enough to set it down for a bit and compromise. i love him to death and i seriously wouldnt trade him for anyone else in the world.
so with that, this is my PERMANENT family...

2 comments:
Congrats Twinkle!!
Better a late comment than no comment at all... haha! Congrats, Twinkle! Welcome to the fam, Christian! And thank you for making me possibly the oldest matron of honor in the history of man-kind. Haha! I love you, sis, I'm just messin' with ya. Thank you - I am honored. We will make this wedding the best ever! =)
Post a Comment