im starting to hate more and more each week working at the boarding care. the only thing i can probably be thankful about right now is that the new lady isnt psycho crazy like she was when we first had her transfered here. a big high five to medication. now she doesnt go off ranting about dooms day coming. scary. sure, she still sings really loud in the hallway but i tune it out. also, wiley..is in the hospital. ok, maybe i shouldnt be too happy about that but it saved me a night of having to open my door every 5 minutes to recieve a handful of paper with drawings that i dont understand, or having him read me his poems that i also cant understand. someone help me find a new job pronto. i think its time for some change. im seriously debating about going back to school but maybe im not cut out for the med field. i hate the smell of old people. heh.
christmas is coming up and i have yet not figured out what im getting the boyfriend. its hard when he tells me he wants something then says, "you know what..surprise me." oh ill surprise him all right. hes about to get a bag full of v-neck hanes shirts that he likes so much with some socks that he continues to complain about not having too much of. sometimes we'll be at a store and he'll jokingly grab something UGLY and say, "get me this!"..if i were him, id be careful what i wish for. lucky for me hes going to be in san jo for the holidays so ill still have time to figure it out.
speaking of christmas, tell me why i think the secret santa my friends and i had started isnt going to end well. half the people know who has who, we cant figure out when to have the actual get together considering everyone is going to be somewhere else for god knows how long, no one wants to tell each other what they want...ok maybe not no one but MY secret santa has yet to tell me what she wants. it doesnt help that we did this through the internet (www.elfster.com) so we didnt actually get to write on a piece of paper but what we have to do is post it on the internet our "christmas wishlist". whoever has me is REALLY lucky. the only thing i posted were: hooters gift cards, crabhut giftcards, --- ok mainly anything that deals with food. oh well.
then comes new years. the boyfriend and i were supposed to go to vegas for the new years. i only agreed to go because at the time we were supposed to sleep at my bestfriends house. i guess plans changed because my cousin tells me that the bestfriend has no room anymore. good thing she asked otherwise we wouldve drove up 5 hours with no place to stay. im not trying to pay a ridiculous amount of 300 something for 3 nights to be elbow to face with some random strangers on new years eve. not to mention the fact that im 4 feet 11 inches. it will be a stampede for me. i can already see the irritation build up and because of that i wont be able to enjoy the plenty shots of patron that will probably be in my system. so, thanks but no thanks. maybe ill just see what my sisters are up to for new years eve.
god, one more hour until im out of this motherfucker. i need to rinse off this stench of old people NOW and get ready to go to the dmv. yay right? ............not. i HATE the dmv. i hate waiting in line. i hate sitting there waiting for the stupid number to be called on the tv. i hate the group of old stinky guys staring like theyve never seen a girl in their life. its no wonder the people (esp the ladies) look like theyd rather hang themselves then have to work another wretched hour in that place. i cant wait.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment