countdown!

pregnancy due date

Friday, April 11, 2008

happy jabbafriday!

twinkles fun fact of the day: Barbies full name is Barbara Millicent Roberts

so, have i mentioned to you guys that my goddaughter is SUCH the diva? haha. it cracks me up. this afternoon i was sitting at my sisters kitchen table eating with my goddaughter sitting at the end of the table eating her soup when she says, "um, i need more soup"..as if the cup o noodles were on a table that was 10 feet tall. so my dad being the nice guy that he is rushes to kate and gives her more soup. i laugh as i keep eating my food. then she says, "um..its too hot". so my dad blows on it. she sits quietly eating her soup. im on the computer and my dads sitting on the couch when i hear, "um, i need someone to blow this again because its still too hot." my dad gets up, walks to where shes sitting and continues to blow on her soup. the things grandpas/grandmas will do for their grandchildren. if that were me, my dad wouldve said "youre a big girl you know how to blow on your soup". haha. my nieces & my nephews DO have that face where you just want to jump on their every command because ill admit there are times when i bend over and back for katelyn. what can i say? i love that girl.

while we're on the topic of katelyn..

i also think its so hilarious how she tries to change the subject when it comes to taking naps/eating/baths. the other day i bought panda express for el familia. im putting my food on my plate when i see katelyn practically salivating over my noodles and fried rice. i ask her, "do you want ninang to make you a plate also?" she says, "yes please." and runs off to go play with her toys. so i go over get her a plate and make her own batch. i call out, "katelyn, come eat now your food is on the table." her reply, "wait, i have to drive somewhere first". 10 minutes later. "so katelyn are you gona eat the food i got you?" her reply, "um...hold on i still have to draw something." haha. i gave up after that.

its not only the things she says to me but the things my sisters or my mom tells me. i swear shes a good entertainer.


i think its crazy how much alike me and my niece desiree are though. its pretty much to the T. it scares me. i know im not a bad child but i REALLY hope she doesnt end up like me. HAHA. however, i can already see it forming..the borrowing of my clothes, the exact hair-do's, the smart remarks. haha. i remember this one day she asked me to write down the alphabet and whatta you know, she writes like me too. HAHa. YIKES! most people would hate it, i find it flattering. the one thing im most proud of that i can say des definintely didnt get from me is her academic grades. 3 b's and 3 a's. wowza! im very impressed. i hope she doesnt let her social life drag her down. thats one mistake i made back when i was going to school. it was always, FRIENDS, FRIENDS, FRIENDS. studying? whats that? haha. i gotta give props to the parents though. i really wish my parents were hard on me when it came to me and homework. i dont blame my parents because i know if i really tried i wouldve been able to do a lot better than i did but i notice that when desiree starts to mind wander her parents get her back in check. i guess you can say, i needed a lot of reality checks in hs that i wish i gotten. or maybe i did and just never listened? haha.


all right, time to pick up my mini me. ill write more later..i still have a lot to talk about!

1 comment:

SherE1 said...

That Katie-my-lady really IS one of a kind. You can't help but love her and all of her diva-ness!

Thank you for the compliment about Des. It really is hard work trying to find that middle road between being too strict and not strict enough. I see good things in her future. She's a good girl. =)