i had my first job interview in almost a year? yes, its that time my butt gets up and stops being lazy to go and chase some paper. i had an interview today for this hotel in mission beach. now a lot of times pictures can decieve so when i had checked out their website i didnt think too much of it. as soon as i get there all i could think was, "holy sh&$, did i just step into hawaii?" it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL. the lady was nice and i think my interview went pretty well. one thing though, if i DO get the job that means bye bye lip ring. i guess its time to retire it seeing as that most jobs dont allow you with any kind of face piercing. the sacrifices im willing to make to get paid so i can get a new cizzar. she took me on a tour around the spa and oh my goodness, i was breathless. it was just all so nice and fancy shmancy. i hope i get hired and i hope i stay there for a good amount of time..
so good news bloggers, the renters found a new place to live! so i heard. lets hope it stays that way because if thats the case, that means i get to move back home next week. I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE! hieps house is getting way too hot to be hanging out there and if i remember correctly i know that my room downstairs is SO much cooler because no kind of sun hits the inside. besides, all of hieps (and mine now too) friends live on montcliff, spring oak, grove view, etc. all pretty much by my house. so if at montcliff we wont have to worry about, "well, its a 30 minute drive down and back just to sit around and stare at each other." hah! exciting. AND, i get to be neighbors with my best again! how ive missed her sooooo.
i just read a couple of my sisters emails. besides blogging email is pretty much the only way we get our sister time bonding. i know i see my eldest a lot because my names practically written on her couch for now but its hard to get a word in with katelyn every 2 minutes, "mom, mom, mom" or jacob crying and whining cause he wants to be fed (hehe), or desiree just being desiree. with my other sister we BARELY see her because shes so busy with work and books. my bro in law joe had asked my sister, "why dont you guys just call each other." its not as easy as it sounds. HAH. thank god for internet though, otherwise we'd be spending a lot of money on stamps because we 'd probably rather write to each other than have the confusing conversation of 3 way.
summers almost here and i MUST and i mean, i MUST learn how to swim. hiep keeps saying he'll teach me. maybe i should just give in and let him give it a whirl. its funny how my bro in law al says that my sisters and i are like cats, cant get anywhere NEAR water if its not a bathtub or shower. i still remember a couple summers ago when noriza and i had went to soak city with my sisters and the kids and i almost DROWNED in 4ft of water. yeah you heard me 4 feet. ok well i didnt REALLY drown. i fell back in the water and couldnt get up. all i could hear was norizas voice, "JUST STAND UP!" i was terrified after that. never went to a water park again. HAHA. this year is going to be different. especially if the hiepsta and i are planning on taking a trip to hawaii during his vacation in september. how is it going to look with him all willy nilly at the beach and im standing there where the water is only hitting my ankles. no fun!
at a random note:
if any of you folks are looking for some theatre entertainment i highly suggest you watch babyb mama. amy pohler is HILLARIOUS!
heres some sk pictures. since hotmail is so slow i figured id do a couple pictures each blog entry. enjoy!

hiepsta in deep sleep when im dying of heat in the morning

it was HIS choice to take this picture, not mine....and that is why hes my boyfriend. haha <3
jacob boy lookin like a g. haha.
---- edited @ 12.57 am, because im bored out of my mind and totally cant go to sleep.
so to continue on with my day, aubrey and i were bored so he offered to pick me up for a little starbizzle catchup. back in the days..before living at my sisters, before murrieta..back when i lived in a little home behind a gated community by telegraph there stood a little area with a nice cozy fireplace next to a starbucks, jamba juice, & panda express. a place id go when i needed to get away, study, or just chill and have a smoke with a couple buddies. bree, danny, and ricky were my eastlake pals. the guys that would hang out with me because theyd be just as bored as i was. the guys who continued on to be my friends even after the twinkle & dante break up. bree calls me a flaker even though i always meet up with him when he askes me to. hah! we spent a good 2 hours drinking some coffee and having a couple smokes talking about people we've bumped into, who we're with now, reminiscing on the days when i lived in the apartments where EVERYONE would always hang out at. the apartment that left the door open in case someone had no where to go were always welcome to come and jus watch tv and have a beer with whoever was in the house.
now im back at my sisters. wide awake from the coffee. trying to figure out what i can look at online. im running out of things to check out and theres no one online that i really want to chat with besides my cousin. i didnt see hiepsta all day. i miss him. i know right, boohoo. =(


No comments:
Post a Comment