yeah, you read the caption right. no matter what, i cant seem to NOT be in love with the jabbawockeez. yesterday the bf, lai, ronnie, and i went to the e40 concert where the jabbawockeez were going to perform (pictures will be up as soon as lai uploads). we waited a good hour in line and the whole time we kept saying "man, we shouldve got something to drink." the more time passed the more we wasted time NOT getting alcohol in our system. we FINALLY got in and went to the booths to check out the shirts. the bf was kind enough to get me another shirt, this time in a girl size. tell me why the small was TOO small. lai and i ended up getting a medium.

ronnie got a shirt for him and deejay since deejay is probably the biggest fan outta the guys and couldnt go due to being in p.i. OH BUT WOULD HE HAVE LOVED IT! we get some dranky dranks and headed towards the stage to get some good spots. we got MAJORLY good spots. i scooted in front of this tall girl standing in front of me. as hiep would say, "we got the nice side of the crowd". normally girls would be "OH HELL NO THIS BIOTCH DID NOT JUST GO IN FRONT OF ME." i guess she understood because lai and i are tiny. we waited, waited, waited, waited, and waited. our buzzes wore off, ronnie was tired from getting too hyphy too early & i had to be SO SO SO SO bad! but! i wasnt going to go to the bathroom and miss my hunnies. then there they came.

i was screaming so loud that it was starting to hurt my throat. i'll admit, i was going NUTSO (yeah i dont care what you people think haha). and yes, OH YES..phil touched my hand. their performance was so damn good. afterwards we enjoyed the rest of the concert. got hyphy. well, ronnie did. HAHA! i just enjoyed the music and moved my toosh. lai and i bought masks hoping to get them signed but we didnt have a pen. we got to take pictures with ben

chris

saso

rainen

and phil

seperately. afterwards i couldnt help but stare at our treasures. thank you lai, for the best night of my life. haha!
may 31st my sister, my niece, and i are going to bodyrock so des can get a feel of the hip hop culture. im sure she'll love it. i cant wait to see her grow and become a good dancer. my sister says we might be able to hang out with her friend thats helping out. woohoo! fun stuff!!

2 comments:
ew. youre going to body rock? ha. i use to go to that stuff all the time. ew youre gonna see will there!? gross. haha. maybe i should go too. haha.
Sorry, again, for getting the date wrong for Body Rock. I'm sure Hiep really, REALLY wanted to go. (hehe) Liza said that a couple of the guys from Jabba will likely be there but she wasn't sure which ones yet. You might get lucky again! I know Des will be excited to see Kabba Modern - her fav!
Post a Comment